Dairy Free Whipped Cream

Did you know “non-dairy” products are not completely dairy-free? Confusing I know. “Non-dairy” whipped toppings or “non-dairy” creamers can still have milk proteins in it like whey and casein, as allowed by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. To see my previous post about dairy labels, click here. With that being said, I wanted to … More Dairy Free Whipped Cream

Know Your Labels: Lactose-Free vs. Non-Dairy vs. Dairy-Free

Did you know that “lactose-free”, “non-dairy” and “dairy-free” do not mean the same thing? It can be confusing and frustrating, but it’s important to know the difference when you have a dairy allergy. Why It’s Confusing Something that is “Milk” doesn’t mean cow’s milk, or animal milk. Almond Milk, Coconut Milk, Soy Milk, etc. Something … More Know Your Labels: Lactose-Free vs. Non-Dairy vs. Dairy-Free